A Few Things…

Hi, Meal Swap Friends –
I hope this finds you well and staying warm on these “too cool too early” fall days! My kids asked for their winter gear early in the week, and I found myself groaning as I thought about how we have to wear all of that now for the next 6 months!

A couple of things to touch base about. First, thanks for all of the tasty meals so far! My family has especially enjoyed the Parmesan Turkey Meatloaf, the Sweet and Sour Chicken and the Anytime Chicken. I wanted to let you know that we’re changing up the Japanese Mac and Cheese recipe a bit due to some unexpectedly scorched cheese sauce. Kelly, of course, was horrified, but we all know that snafoos happen and we just move on! Please remove and toss the bag of cheese sauce, and at our November swap, she’ll bring new ones for us all.

I know we’ve talked about this before, but I’ve heard feedback recently from several people who have been wondering if the meals they’ve brought to the swap are being enjoyed. If your family particularly likes a meal, would you take a minute and leave a comment? We all value affirmation and helpful feedback, especially when we’ve put a lot of effort into getting our meals prepped and ready to go. Thanks!

Last, we don’t have anyone designated to receive “extra” meals from our swap at this point for either November or December. If anyone is aware of a situation where the gift of meals would be helpful, please let me know. After our swap earlier this month, Cheryl stopped by to pick up the meals we had made for her, and she was so so thankful to receive them. Thanks again for your generosity in this way!

That’s it from me for today. Take good care!

Leave a Reply

